Taking Chances…

As I read this blog, it makes me feel that I’m not alone in the same situation and feelings, I’m not inlove (not in the middle of my messy mind) but I did felt the same before, and yes I’m scared too, I’m afraid to take risks to take chances, the feeling of being hurt, and being left by someone who means a lot (or the world) to you, is one hell of a feeling, you really going to ask yourself, do you still can give the same feeling/love to someone new? Am I ready to be in the situation again? Is it going to be the same or it would be different this time? You don’t know, You wouldn’t know until you take chances, but still you’re going to ask yourself (again) Am I ready?

Thanks to huggablemewrites for this blog for I don’t feel alone on this chaotic journey of love.

Huggable Me Writes

“But what do you say to taking chances,
What do you say to jumping off the edge?
Never knowing if there’s solid ground below
Or hand to hold, or hell to pay,
What do you say,
What do you say?”

I wonder what it’s like to be really in love?

Sadly, I must confess that I think I’ve never really had a chance to know.
I’ve made so many mistakes in my life.
And it was through those failures that I may have not been able to find it.
Feeling empty, feeling lost, feeling alone.
More often than not, I glance upon my books
And I think about the damsels in distress, the princesses, the girls
I tell myself, how lucky they are.
Lucky to have found that knight in shining armor,
That one guy who would give the world to that one girl.
I watch those movies and I…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

