The Songs That Touches My Heart

It’s V-day and might spend this day with some visitors from somewhere. LOL

I don’t have much time to update and it’s sad I missed writing here.

Well got to share you this lyrics of songs that captures my heart lately, better go check youtube and try to listen to this songs I swear they are the good ones.

here it is..

First

STAY

BY: Carol Banawa

I want you to stay, never go away from me
Stay forever
But now, now that you’re gone
All I can do is pray for you
To be here beside me again

Why did you have to leave me
When you said that love will conquer all?
Why did you have to leave me
When you said that dreaming was as good as reality?

And now I must move on
Try to forget all the memories of you and me
But I can’t let go of your love that has taught me
To hold on

I want you to stay, never go away from me
Stay forever
But now, now that you’re gone
All I can do is pray for you
To be here beside me again

Why did you have to leave me
When you said that love will conquer all?
Why did you have to leave me
When you said that dreaming was as good as reality?
Ooooh

And now I must move on
Try to forget all the memories of you and me
But I can’t let go of your love that has taught me
To hold on

Why did you have to leave me
When you said that love will conquer all?
Why did you have to leave me
When you said that dreaming was as good as reality?

Why did you have to leave me
When you said that love will conquer all?
Why did you have to leave me
When you said that dreaming was as good as reality?

I want you to stay, never go away from me
Stay forever
I want to stay, but I have to go away

Second

SAY YOU’LL NEVER GO

BY: Erik Santos

How can I make it through the day
Without you
You have been so much a part of me (and if you’ll go)
I’ll never know what to do

How can I carry on my way
The memories
When all that is left is the pain in my history
Why should I live my life today

I can’t live out on my own (I can’t do anything at all)
And just forget the love you’ve always shown
And accept the fate of my condition
Please don’t ever go
For I cannot live my life alone

Say you’ll never go
Say you’ll never go out my way
Say you’ll never go
For we can still go on
And make it through
Just say you’ll never go
Say you’ll never go away

How can I make my dreams come true
Without you
You were the one who gave love to me (and don’t you know)
Your are my fantasy

Third

GOD GAVE ME YOU

BY: Bryan Whites

For all the times I felt cheated, I complained
You know how I love to complain
For all the wrongs I repeated, though I was to blame
I still cursed that rain
I didn’t have a prayer, didn’t have a clue
Then out of the blue

God gave me you to show me what’s real
There’s more to life and just how I feel
And all that I’m worth is right before my eyes
And all that I live for though I didn’t know why
Now I do, ’cause God gave me you

For all the times I wore my self pity like a favorite shirt
All wrapped up in that hurt
For every glass I saw, I saw half empty
Now it overflows like a river through my soul
From every doubt I had, I’m finally free
And I truly believe

God gave me you to show me what’s real
There’s more to life and just how I feel
And all that I’m worth is right before my eyes
And all that I live for though I didn’t know why
Now I do, ’cause God gave me you

In your arms I’m someone new
With ever tender kiss from you
Oh must confess
I’ve been blessed

God gave me you to show me what’s real
There’s more to life and just how I feel
And all that I’m worth is right before my eyes
And all that I live for though I didn’t know why (didn’t know why)
Now I do (I finally do), ’cause God gave me you (God gave me You)

God gave me you

Fourth

THE CLOSER I GET TO YOU

BY: MYMP

The closer I get to you
The more you make me see
By giving me all you got
Your love has captured me

Over and over again
I tried to tell myself that we
Could never be more than friends
And all the while inside I knew it was real
The way you make me feel

Lying here next to you
Time just seems to fly
Needing you more and more
Lets give love a try (oh, oh, oh)

Sweeter than sweeter love grows
And heaven’s there for those
Who fool the tricks of time
With the hearts of love they find true love
In a special way

The closer I get to you
The more you make me see
By giving me all you got
Your love has captured me

Over and over again
I try to tell myself that we
Could never be more than friends
And all the while inside I knew it was real
The way you make me feel

The closer I get to you
The more you make me see
By giving you all I got
Your love has captured me

The closer I get to you
The feeling comes over me (me too)
Pulling closer, sweet as the gravity

(The closer I get) to you

and thats it.. I sang those songs more than ten times a day. LSS (Last Song Syndrome) ang peg e. These songs are such lovely songs try to listen to it. Bye for now

‘blog sa classroom’ !

-end-

Leave a Reply

