Daily Prompt: Realize

It wasn’t the feeling,

It wasn’t the same pain anymore,

It wasn’t the same love,

It wasn’t the same emotions,

It wasn’t what I  have expected for me to feel.

I never thought that I am ready ‘that ready’ to face you,

I didn’t even saw this coming.

and then suddenly,

realization hits me.

It wasn’t about the feelings,

It wasn’t about you nor her anymore.

It was about me,

It was me all along.

via Daily Prompt: Realize

*Featured photo: credits to the owner*

Leave a Reply

